What’s in your bag!

toiletry-bag-items

Heeeey Travel Divas and Divos!

I’m currently on vacation in beautiful Playa del Carmen and wanted to share with you my must have travel products. I found these products while shopping in TJ Maxx, CVS and Walgreens at affordable prices. Most importantly these products have proven to be great  and will continue to use.

I never, ever travel without my Blistex DCT Lip Protectant with SPF 20!!!

Two years ago, before traveling I made the mistake of buying Cocoa Butter lip balm that had no SPF. I thought I could never go wrong with cocoa butter. Well let me just say after soaking in the sun for two weeks by the pool and beach in Cancun my lips looked like crispy bacon strips.  Yes they were burnt! So now I only purchase lip protectant with SPF and Blistex DCT with SPF 20 is my go-to-lip protection for summer and winter month traveling.

As much as I love soaking up the sun working on my complexion while on vacation I know that our face and body takes a beating from it. For my face in the morning I cleanse with Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Facial Cleanser and follow up with Ambi  Even & Clear Daily Face Moisturizer with SPF 20 and reapply as needed.  In the evening I use Burt’s Bees Peach Willow Bark Deep Pore Facial Scrub. I like this product because it’s not harsh but deep cleanses and exfoliates my face leaving it soft. Major, major fan of Burt’s Bees products!!!!

Even though I’m melanin-rich I make sure to apply sun-block with SPF ranging from 15-30, my favorite is Hawaiian Tropic Protective Dry Oil. Ummm melanin-rich people we do burn so make sure you properly take care of the skin before you lay in the sun okay!

To keep that beautiful glow and keep my skin feeling soft after a day in the sun I use White Tea Sugar Body Scrub by Asquith & Somerset.  This was a great buy at TJ Maxx for $5.99 (19.40 oz. jar). To keep my feet hydrated and that ash under control (Black Girl problem) I found another cool find in TJ Maxx for $4.99 Shea Butter by PhytoRelax Laboratories.

Last but not least always pack a bottle of Aloe Vera.  It’s nothing like a painful burn from the sun that will keep you from wearing your sexiest sun-dress or halter top while on vacation.

For more information about the products in this blog post you can contact me at tracy@rich-events.net or http://www.rich-events.net.

 

 

Posted by

Travel Consultant, Owner and Operator of Rich Events, a boutique luxury travel agency located in Philadelphia, Pa. I love what I do and I do what I love, which is assist clients with planning their dream Destination Weddings, Honeymoons or Vacation. Follow me as I document my travel experiences through words and pictures.

Leave a Reply

